- Academic Search Complete
A great database to get started with for your research on any topic. Use it to search for articles from scholarly (peer-reviewed) journals, newspapers, and magazines.
- Business Source Complete
Contains full-text content and peer-reviewed business journals covering all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, banking, and finance.
- CINAHL Complete
Provides citations and full text articles primarily for nursing and allied health professionals. Coverage from 1937 to present.
- ERIC Database (via EBSCOhost)
Provides a comprehensive bibliographic and full-text database of education research and information for educators, researchers, and the general public.
Provides access to academic journals and books covering a wide range of disciplines; it also includes some limited primary source collections.
- PsycINFO (Psychology)
Provides peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health and is produced by the American Psychological Association.
Contains millions of citations for biomedical and health literature from MEDLINE and other sources. To access full text from Atkins Library's journal collections in addition to full-text content from PubMed Central and open access publications, use the links provided on Atkins Library web pages.
- Web of Science (ISI)
This multidisciplinary database includes a citation mapping feature that allows you to track research across time, including almost 1.7 billion cited references allowing for comprehensive searches.
- Communication and Mass Media Complete
Offers full-text, indexing and abstracts for many top communication journals covering all related disciplines, including media studies, linguistics, rhetoric and discourse.
- ABI/INFORM Collection
Contains thousands of journals and offers full-text titles covering business and economic conditions, corporate strategies, management techniques, and competitive and product information.